City Council

Aldermen

Contact Term Ends
Aaron Ammons
Ward 3
aoammons@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 706-7063
May 2017
Bill Brown
Ward 4
bbrown@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-3797
May 2017
Charlie Smyth
Ward 1
casmyth@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 367-2813
May 2017
Dennis P. Roberts
Ward 5
dproberts@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-0069
May 2017
Diane W. Marlin
Ward 7
dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-1855
Jun 2017
Eric Jakobsson
Ward 2
egjakobsson@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 390-7024
May 2017
Michael P. Madigan
Ward 6
mpmadigan@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 622-9518
May 2017

The City Council establishes laws for citizen welfare, determines policies that govern providing municipal services and approves certain Mayoral appointments.

  • The City Council is composed of seven members, each elected from a different ward. See Ward Map
  • The Council meets twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Mondays to hear citizen input and to enact legislation.
  • The Committee of the Whole meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month.

*Note: Older meeting videos require Adobe Flash Player

Meetings Calendar

2017 Council and Committee Meeting Schedule

City Council Goals

Archive of Council Meetings

City Council Ordinances and Resolutions