City Council

Aldermen

Contact Term Ends
Maryalice Wu Maryalice Wu
Ward 1
mwu@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 377-6296
May 2021
Eric Jakobsson Eric Jakobsson
Ward 2
egjakobsson@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 390-7024
May 2021
Aaron Ammons Aaron Ammons
Ward 3
aoammons@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 706-7063
May 2021
Bill Brown Bill Brown
Ward 4
bbrown@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-3797
May 2021
Dennis Roberts Dennis P. Roberts
Ward 5
dproberts@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-0069
May 2021
Dean Hazen H. Dean Hazen
Ward 6
hdhazen@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-6332
May 2021
Jared Miller Jared T. Miller
Ward 7
jtmiller@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 721-9432
May 2021

The City Council establishes laws for citizen welfare, determines policies that govern providing municipal services and approves certain Mayoral appointments.

  • The City Council is composed of seven members, each elected from a different ward. See Ward Map
  • The Council meets twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Mondays to hear citizen input and to enact legislation.
  • The Committee of the Whole meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month.

Use this link to email all Council members: CityCouncil@UrbanaIllinois.us

Meetings Calendar

2017 Council and Committee Meeting Schedule

City Council Goals

Archive of Council Meetings

City Council Ordinances and Resolutions

*Note: Older meeting videos require Adobe Flash Player

Photo courtesy of Della Perrone