City Council

Aldermen

Contact Term Ends
Maryalice Wu
Ward 1
mwu@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 377-6296
May 2021
Eric Jakobsson
Ward 2
egjakobsson@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 390-7024
May 2021
Aaron Ammons
Ward 3
aoammons@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 706-7063
May 2021
Bill Brown
Ward 4
bbrown@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-3797
May 2021
Dennis P. Roberts
Ward 5
dproberts@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-0069
May 2021
H. Dean Hazen
Ward 6
hdhazen@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 344-6332
May 2021
Jared T. Miller
Ward 7
jtmiller@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 721-9432
May 2021

The City Council establishes laws for citizen welfare, determines policies that govern providing municipal services and approves certain Mayoral appointments.

  • The City Council is composed of seven members, each elected from a different ward. See Ward Map
  • The Council meets twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Mondays to hear citizen input and to enact legislation.
  • The Committee of the Whole meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month.

*Note: Older meeting videos require Adobe Flash Player

Meetings Calendar

2017 Council and Committee Meeting Schedule

City Council Goals

Archive of Council Meetings

City Council Ordinances and Resolutions

Photo courtesy of Della Perrone