Urbana Directory

Primary tabs

Name Staff Position Department Board/Commissions Membership Contact Board/Commission
Kevin Sanderson
Landscape Supervisor
Public Works ktsanderson@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2303
Brandon Boys
Economic Development Manager
Community Development Services bsboys@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 328-8270
John Collins
Operations Manager
Public Works wjcollins@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2380
Robert Fitzgerald
Police Services Division Commander
Police Department fitzgerj@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2320
Elizabeth Hannan
Finance Director
Finance eahannan@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2368
Firemen's Pension Board, Police Pension Fund Board
Kelly Hartford Mierkowski
Manager, Grants Management Division
Community Development Services Community Development Commission khmierkowski@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2441
Kyle Hensch
Division Chief
Fire Department kdhensch@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2422
Derrick Odle
Division Chief
Fire Department daodle@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2422
Lorrie Pearson
Planning Manager
Community Development Services Plan Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
Design Review Board
MOR Development Review Board
Zoning Board of Appeals
Boneyard Creekway Commissioner
llpearson@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2440
Joel Sanders
South Patrol Division Commander
Police Department sanderjr@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2320
John Schneider
Building Safety Manager
Community Development Services Building Safety Code Board of Appeals
Property Maintenance Code Board of Appeals
jaschneider@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2431
Bryant Seraphin
North Patrol Division Commander
Police Department seraphbd@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2320
Richard Surles
Criminal Investigation Division Commander
Police Department Community Alternative Policing (UCAP) Advisory Committee surlesrh@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2320
Scott Tess
Environmental Sustainability Manager
Public Works Sustainability Advisory Commission srtess@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2381
Brad Bennett
Assistant City Engineer
Public Works bmbennett@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2316
Craig Shonkwiler
Assistant City Engineer
Public Works Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Commission ceshonkwiler@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2385
Traffic Commission
Bruce Cubberley
Arbor Manager
Public Works bpcubberley@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2342
Chad Hensch
Division Chief
Fire Department cehensch@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2422
Sylvia Morgan
Deputy Chief
Police Department morgansk@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2334
Patrick Connolly
Chief of Police
Police Department Community Alternative Policing (UCAP) Advisory Committee connolpj@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2334
Traffic Commission, Mayor's Neighborhood Safety Task Force, ARMS Policy Board
Mike Monson
Chief of Staff
Office of the Mayor mrmonson@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2454
Bill Gray
Director of Public Works
Public Works wrgray@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2342
Boneyard Creekway Commissioner
Brian Nightlinger
Fire Chief
Fire Department blnightlinger@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2421
Foreign Fire Insurance Board
Laurel Prussing
Mayor
Office of the Mayor llprussing@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2456
Tax Increment Financing Joint Review Board, Mayor's Neighborhood Safety Task Force
Elizabeth Tyler
Community Development Director/City Planner
Community Development Services Plan Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
ehtyler@urbanaillinois.us
(217) 384-2439
Mayor's Neighborhood Safety Task Force, Boneyard Creekway Commissioner