

Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing June 2, 2016

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 llprussing@urbanaillinois.us

To:

Urbana City Council Members Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Eric Jakobsson, Michael Madigan, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, and Charlie

Smyth

From: Laurel Lunt Prussing

Re:

Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following appointments for your approval:

APPOINTMENT

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term to expire June 30, 2017 Elizabeth Meschewski

Ms. Meschewski has been a resident of the City of Urbana for last three years. She is currently a Research Specialist at the Illinois Sustainability Technology Center, Prairie Research Institute – University of Illinois.

Public Arts Commission – term to expire June 30, 2019 Erica Cooper-Peyton

Ms. Cooper-Peyton has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 14 years and is currently Community Program Coordinator for the Urbana Park District.

Rosalyn Schwartz

Ms. Schwartz has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 15 years. She is currently a full time studio artist/painter

Human Relations Commission – term to expire June 30, 2017 Katalyna Thomas

Ms. Thomas has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 13 years. She is currently the director of Wesley Food Pantry.

UC2B Board – term to expire August 15, 2019

Paul Hixson

Mr. Hixson has been a resident of the City of Urbana for the last 50 years. He is retired and was formerly the Chief Information Officer for the University of Illinois.





Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 llprussing@urbanaillinois.us

June 1, 2016

To:

Urbana City Council Members Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Eric

Jakobsson, Michael Madigan, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, and Charlie

Smyth

From: Laurel Lunt Prussing

Re:

Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following appointments for your approval:

APPOINTMENT

Civilian Police Review Board - term to expire June 30, 2019 Mikhail Lyubanski

Mr. Lyubanski has been a resident of Urbana for twelve (12) years. He is a member of the teaching faculty in the department of psychology at the University of Illinois.



Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 Ilprussing@urbanaillinois.us

June 2, 2016

To: Urbana City Council Members Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Eric

Jakobsson, Michael Madigan, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, and Charlie

Smyth

From: Laurel Lunt Prussing

Re: Appointment to Board

I am pleased to submit the following appointment for your approval:

APPOINTMENT

Property Maintenance Code Board of Appeals – term to expire June 30, 2019 Keith Erickson - Chair

