

Office of the Mayor Laurel Lunt Prussing

400 S. Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 (217) 384-2456 Fax (217) 384-2426 Ilprussing@urbanaillinois.us

June 11, 2015

TO:

Urbana City Council Members Aaron Ammons, William Brown. Eric Jakobsson,

Michael Madigan, Diane Marlin, Dennis Roberts, and Charlie Smyth

FROM:

Laurel Lunt Prussing

RE;

Annual Staff Appointments

I am attaching my recommendations for staff appointments for the fiscal year 2015-2016 (July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016).

APPOINTMENTS TO BE APPROVED FOR FY 2015/16 All are salaried and exempt from OT

Executive Department

Michael R. Monson

Chief of Staff

(Interim)

Human Relations Officer

Todd E. Rent

Human Resources Manager

James L. Simon

City Attorney

Sanford Hess

Informational Technology Manager

Community Development Services Department

Elizabeth Tyler

City Planner/Director of Community Development

John Schneider

Building Safety Division Manager

Kelly Mierkowski

Grants Manager

Brandon Boys

Economic Development Manager

Lorrie Pearson

Planning Manager

Finance Department

Elizabeth Hannan

Finance Director

Elizabeth Beaty

Administrative Service Manager

Fire Department

Brian Nightlinger

Fire Chief

Chad Hensch

Division Chief

Kyle Hensch

Division Chief

Derrick Odle

Division Chief

Phillip Edwards

Fire Marshall

Police Department

Patrick Connolly

Police Chief

Sylvia Morgan

Deputy Chief

Robert Fitzgerald

Police Lieutenant

Joel Sanders

Police Lieutenant

Richard Surles

Police Lieutenant

Public Works

William Gray

Director of Public Works and City Engineer

Brad Bennett

Assistant City Engineer

Craig Shonkwiler

Assistant City Engineer

John Collins

Operations Manager

Larry Fredrick

Fleet Manager

Mike Brunk

City Arborist

Scott Tess

Environmental Manager

Bruce Cubberley

Arbor Division Manager

APPOINTMENTS TO BE APPROVED FOR FY 2015/16 All are salaried and exempt from OT

Executive Department

Michael R. Monson Chief of Staff

(Interim) Human Relations Officer

Todd E. Rent Human Resources Manager

James L. Simon City Attorney

Sanford Hess Informational Technology Manager

Community Development Services Department

Elizabeth Tyler City Planner/Director of Community Development

John Schneider Building Safety Division Manager

Kelly Mierkowski Grants Manager

Brandon Boys Economic Development Manager

Lorrie Pearson Planning Manager

Finance Department

Elizabeth Hannan Finance Director

Elizabeth Beaty Administrative Service Manager

Fire Department

Brian Nightlinger Fire Chief
Chad Hensch Division Chief
Kyle Hensch Division Chief
Derrick Odle Division Chief
Phillip Edwards Fire Marshall

Police Department

Patrick Connolly Police Chief
Sylvia Morgan Deputy Chief
Robert Fitzgerald Police Lieutenant
Joel Sanders Police Lieutenant
Richard Surles Police Lieutenant

Public Works

William Gray Director of Public Works and City Engineer

Brad Bennett Assistant City Engineer
Craig Shonkwiler Assistant City Engineer
John Collins Operations Manager

Larry Fredrick Fleet Manager
Mike Brunk City Arborist

Scott Tess Environmental Manager
Bruce Cubberley Arbor Division Manager