City Council

The City Council establishes laws for citizen welfare, determines policies that govern providing municipal services and approves certain Mayoral appointments.

  • The City Council is composed of seven members, each elected from a different ward. See Ward Map
  • The Committee of the Whole meets twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month.
  • The Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month.
  • The City Council welcomes public input at all meetings.

Use this link to email all Council members:

Meetings Calendar

City Council Goals

Archive of Council Meetings

City Council Ordinances and Resolutions

Council Rules, Orientation, and Procedures

*Note: Older meeting videos require Adobe Flash Player


City Council Members